Celebrating the Gift of God’s Love

Women's Club

Women's Club

OUR MISSION is to empower, educate and support women into lives of service, spirituality and leadership to their families, parishes, communities and the poor of the world.



Join us! BENEFITS OF MEMBERSHIP

Some of the many benefits of membership are: You will be giving back to your parish by using your gifts and your unique talents. You will make a positive difference in the lives of many. You will make new friendships with really awesome women who share a deep faith in God.  You will become more connected to the St. Pascal Parish.  We need the creative, fresh ideas that new members bring!

 

Attention Women’s Club Members

Dear Women’s Club Members,

On August 15, the Women’s Club Board had our first meeting for the upcoming year. We are excited about the many wonderful events we have planned for you. We will be sharing more with you soon!

Regarding the Women’s Club Membership Dues, last year the Women’s Club voted to raise the dues to $10. If the pink (or pink and white) envelope you recently received by mail says $5, that was printed by mistake. If you would be so kind to pay $10 for your Membership Dues this year, we would very much appreciate it. You can put your Membership Dues in the pink (or pink and white) envelope you received by mail and place it in the collection basket at any mass. If you did not receive a pink (or pink and white) envelope in the mail, you can use your own envelope and write: “Women’s Club Membership Dues” and your name on the outside.  Thank you for understanding—and get ready for a fantastic year!

Theresa Gunderson, Incoming President

 

Our Officers and Board Members

 
2017 Disbursements

 

St. Pascal’s Women’s Club 2017-2018 Calendar

 

2017 Events:

Set up for Boutique For SummerFest: Thursday, August 10 in evening, Friday August 11 in evening, and Saturday August 12 from 8:30 am until done. Chair: Cindy Reisdorf

SummerFest:  Sunday August 13. Mercantile and Boutique Chair: Cindy Reisdorf

August  Board Meeting: Tuesday, August 15 at 6:00 PM at Martha Arko's house. Potluck - bring a dish to share.

September Board meeting: Tuesday, September 12, at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room 

Game Night: October 3 at 5:30, Brioschi Hall

October Board meeting: Tuesday, October 10 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

General Membership meeting: Tentative Tuesday October 17 at 6:30 PM, Brioschi Hall. Chair Theresa Gunderson

Harvest/Halloween Dance: Saturday, October 21 from 6:00 - 8:30 PM. Co-chairs: Darlene Hoffmann and Ellen Aeling

Baking Apple Pies for Apple Bake Sale:  November 3 and 4 in Brioschi Hall and kitchen. November 3 from 8:30 AM - 3:30 PM and November 4 from 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM. Chair: TBD

Apple Bake Sale: November 4 and 5. Set up in Brioschi Hall at 2:00 PM on 4th.  Pie sales in Brioschi Hall after all masses November 4 and 5. Chair: TBD

November Board meeting: Tuesday, November 14 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

Christmas Party: Saturday December 9 from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM at Tinucci’s. Co-chairs: Ellen Aeling and Dar Hoffmann

December Board meeting: Tuesday, December 12 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

Christmas Bake Sale:  Saturday and Sunday December 16 and 17, after Masses in Brioschi Hall.  Chair: TBD

 

2018 Events:

January Board meeting: Tuesday, January 9 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

General Membership meeting: Tentative - Tuesday, January 16 from 6:00 - 8:30 PM in Brioschi Hall. Chair: TBD

February Board meeting: Tuesday, February 13 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

Fish Fry Bake Sales: (Fish Fry is February 16, 23, March 2, 9, 16 and 23). Commons.  Chair: TBD

March Board meeting: Tuesday, March 13 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

Palm Sunday Bake Sale: Saturday and Sunday March 24 and 25, Brioschi Hall. Chair: TBD

April Board meeting: Tuesday, April 10 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

May Board meeting: Tuesday, May 8 at 6:00 PM, Founder’s Room

Mother’s Day Brunch:  Tentative - Saturday, May 12 (in the morning), Brioschi Hall. Chair: TBD